Re-Grow Roots

Learning to live harmoniously in Missouri.

Blogging for GMO Awareness !!

4 Comments

From new friendships come amazing new opportunities and adventures! Every situation can shine a light on something new and direct us in a different, exciting direction.

I recently met a very inspirational friend online, a writer by the name of Michael Kinnaird. He found my blog and we really hit it off from the start. He shares my deep passion for living a harmonious life with our Mama Earth, growing our own food, respecting our resources, and motivating people to walk a natural path in their life. He is the author of Habit Guide, a guide to being happy and healthy…. and little did I know at the time, he is one of the masterminds behind GMO Awareness.

You may have heard of GMO Awareness on Facebook where they have over 11,000 likes.I was following their FB page long before I knew who Michael Kinnaird was! Moving onto the point of my story and what I’m so excited about… Michael has asked me to write for GMO Awareness! I was so thrilled I wrote my first article right away and it is full of awesome information! Check it out and give it some love.

Image

How to Keep Monsanto Out of Your Garden

How to Keep Monsanto Out of Your Home Garden

Writing is something that has always come naturally to me, and writing about my passions and beliefs is what I love more than anything. To write for this amazing effort of enlightening people to the truths of GMO is a task that I’m thrilled to commit time to! I feel like this is the beginning of something wonderful for me… not sure exactly what is yet, but I believe it involves writing and sharing knowledge and power with others. I’ll keep you posted as I go along on my journey. 🙂

PS. It’s snowing outside my window in the beginning of May in Missouri. Is this an Ice Age?

Author: regrowroots

I am abundant love, joy, and healer.

4 thoughts on “Blogging for GMO Awareness !!

  1. Ice age will surely come if GMO awareness is not spread; Monsanto and most of these big agro and animal products companies are responsible for destroying environment, polluting earth, air, water and green-house gas emission. These are changing the ocean currents; thus weird climate, weather phenomena, tornadoes and storms like Katrina and Sandy. They will increase more as we wreak havoc with climate and environment.

    • Yep big corporations are definitely causing a massive climate shift in our age. The chemicals they use, the fossil fuel addictions that humans have, tearing down rain forests to put up monocrop farms… not good things! People are taking a step back from this madness to go towards a simpler life of understanding. I see it all around me. We just need to boycott the corporations and support the little guy! We gotta shift ourselves back to a harmonious state of being. Of course there is still the issue of our fossil fuel addiction… if we’re going to keep cars and electricity, we need to do it in a more sustainable way.

  2. Congratulations! I’m not surprised that your writing on Re-grow Roots resulted in this connection – when you’re so obviously passionate about a subject, as you are, thing fall into place!

    • Thank you Corrine!! It’s so true that when we realize our passions and invite possibility, doors open up for us. 🙂 thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

