Re-Grow Roots

Learning to live harmoniously in Missouri.

Handmade Salvaged Wood Brooches / Pins

Leave a comment

On a walk in the woods several months ago, when Summer was in full swing, I found a beautiful freshly fallen Cedar branch laying on the forest floor. This was the beginning of a beautiful relationship between me and many itty bitty pieces of wood!

Image

Painting on wood is very tranquil and serene to me. To make a craft from a natural piece of the earth, unaltered by any machines, is grounding. Here they are unpainted and unfinished…

Image

My wonderful boyfriend helps me cut the branches into little slices. Then I hand sand them (that’s a piece of sandpaper in the shadow there), paint them, preserve them with all natural pure linseed oil, and attach a beautiful brass brooch back.

Image

Image

ImageThese lovely brooches are for sale in my etsy shop here – http://www.etsy.com/shop/ReGrowRoots?section_id=12045776

Have a beautiful and prosperous day!

Author: regrowroots

I am abundant love, joy, and healer.

Leave a Reply

